Posted in Faith, Hope

Wait . . .

I’m working through questions and fears and insecurities.

I’m wondering if God will show up . . . when God will show up . . .

trying so hard to remember all the times HE HAS SHOWN UP.

And today, I get this reminder every where I turn: WAIT ON ME.

All from Facebook:

a post from one of my favorite singers reminds me of Psalm 130:5: I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in His word I put my hope.

His Word promises that He’ll never leave me, nor forsake me.
I am His child, and He wraps me in His arms of grace and love and mercy.
Perfect love, HIS perfect love, casts out all fear [and doubt and worry].

Another post from this wonderful singer: her Scripture snack is about waiting.

A fellow blogger is waiting on flooded roads to be passable:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Grace-full-life/124125761004183

A reminder from (in)courage blog:
“For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun!” Is 43:19

From a friend: Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.
I may not see God working
right now on my behalf – but I hear Him saying that my waiting is the proof of my faith – the confidence of my hope – the assurance that He
IS working on my behalf.

Lord, I’m waiting. Do not leave me; do not forsake me; do not let my faith be shaken and shallow; let my hope be in You and in Your promise of life more abundant – living to the fullest – adventure and grace and excitement and mercy and joy and peace.

Forgive my years of rushing to and fro – looking and surviving but never being satisfied or content – forgetting and ignoring You and the life You offer – squandering the abundance and inheritance You died to give me.

Help me to wait – patiently, with confidence, with trust.

Author:

I live with my college sweetheart and our three lovely (most days) children. I'm still discovering divine relationship with my Savior ~ learning about parenting and marriage ~ trying to become what I'm meant to be. Join me ~ if you will ~ and walk this journey with me.

Leave a Reply

